You are using an outdated and unsupported browser. Please upgrade to Chrome, FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 9. Thanks!   
Questions ? Appelez-nous au +32 2 311 52 99 Sûr et sécurisé !
Sélectionné par nos experts
Réductions jusqu'à -40%
Livraison 5,90€
Retour gratuit
Garantie bouchon
Sélectionné par nos experts
Réductions jusqu'à -40%
Livraison 5,90€
Retour gratuit
Garantie bouchon
2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Toscane, Italie 2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Toscane, Italie

2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi

Vin splendide sur les poissons et fruits de mer

Blanc • Toscane • Toscana IGT • Italie • 100% Chardonnay

Notre prix par bouteille : 21,50 €

2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Tuscany, Italy, Toscana IGT

Banfi a été fondée en 1978 par les frères italo-américains, John et Harry Mariani. Dès le début, l'objectif des deux frères était de créer une cave avec une technologie de pointe associée à la science la plus avancée dans les vignes afin de produire des vins haut de gamme.

Avec la famille Mariani, Ezio Rivella, l'un des œnologues les plus réputés en Italie, a compris qu'en raison de la richesse du sol et la position du microclimat privilégié, la propriété avait une grande capacité de développement.

Ce vin provient de vignes des collines au de Montalcino. Altitude: 250 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer.

Les grappes entières de raisin sont refroidies à 8-10°C avant l’égrappage et la pression. Le jus de goutte est ensuite séparé et clarifié pendant 48 heures par un débourbage à froid. Le moût clair est soutiré dans des barriques et inoculé avec les levures pour la fermentation alcoolique. Après la fermentation, la température du local est baissée à 10°C pour éviter le début de la fermentation malolactique. Une période de vieillissement sur lies suit pendant 5-6 mois avec un bâtonnage hebdomadaire des lies. Un vieillissement en bouteille pendant 8-10 mois conclut le cycle.

Ce Chardonnay appartient à la gamme de Castello Banfi, gamme de vins en provenance des leurs propres vignobles et avec un cépage unique. Grâce au microclimat des vignobles de Montalcino et du au vieillissement en barrique ceci est un favori aristocratique, un cépage unique imprégnée de complexité.

You are using an outdated and unsupported browser. Please upgrade to Chrome, FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 9. Thanks!   
Questions? Call us at +32 2 311 52 99 Safe and secure!
Selected by our experts
Reductions up to -40%
Delivery €5.90
Free returns
Cork warranty
Selected by our experts
Reductions up to -40%
Delivery €5.90
Free returns
Cork warranty
2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Tuscany, Italy 2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Tuscany, Italy

2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi

Splendid wine on seafood and fish

White • Tuscany • Toscana IGT • Italy • 100% Chardonnay

Our price per bottle: €21.50

2017 Fontanelle, Castello Banfi, Tuscany, Italy, Toscana IGT

Banfi was founded in 1978 thanks to the will power of the Italian-American brothers, John and Harry Mariani. From the beginning, the goal of the two brothers was to create a state-of-the-art winery combined with the most advanced science in the vineyards for the production of premium wines.

Together with the Mariani family, it was developed with Ezio Rivella, one of Italy's foremost oenologists, who understood that due to the richness of the soils and the privileged microclimatic position, the property would have great capacity of development.

This wine is coming from estate vineyards in the southern hills of Montalcino. Altitude: 250 meters above sea level.

The whole grape bunches are chilled to 8-10°C prior to pressing and destemming. The free-run juice is then separated and clarified over 48 hours by cold sedimentation, and only the clear must is racked into barriques and inoculated with yeasts for the alcoholic fermentation. After fermentation, the room temperature is lowered to 10°C to avoid the beginning of malolactic fermentation. An aging period on the fine lees follows during 5-6 months with a weekly stirring of the lees. An 8-10-month bottle aging concludes the cycle.

This 100% Chardonnay belongs to the Castello Banfi estate-bottled single-varietals range. Thanks to the microclimate of our Montalcino vineyards and to the aging in barrique, this is an aristocratic favorite, a varietal imbued with complexity.