You are using an outdated and unsupported browser. Please upgrade to Chrome, FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 9. Thanks!   
Questions ? Appelez-nous au +32 2 311 52 99 Sûr et sécurisé !
Sélectionné par nos experts
Réductions jusqu'à -40%
Livraison 5,90€
Retour gratuit
Garantie bouchon
Sélectionné par nos experts
Réductions jusqu'à -40%
Livraison 5,90€
Retour gratuit
Garantie bouchon
2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Toscane, Italie 2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Toscane, Italie

2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi
91 pt

Cum Laude, un vin parfait pour accompagner vos gibiers

Rouge • Toscane • Toscana IGT • Italie • 30% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 25% Sangiovese, 15% Syrah • 91/100 Vinitaly

Notre prix par bouteille : 20,60 €

2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscane, Italy, Toscana IGT

Banfi a été fondée en 1978 grâce à la volonté des frères italo-américains, John et Harry Mariani. Dès le début, l'objectif des deux frères était de créer une cave une technologie de pointe associée à la science la plus avancée dans les vignes pour la production de vins haut de gamme.

Avec la famille Mariani, Ezio Rivella, l'un des œnologues les plus réputés en Italie, a compris qu'en raison de la richesse du sol et la position du microclimat privilégié, la propriété avait une grande capacité de développement.

Ce vin provient des vignobles des collines au sud de Montalcino. Altitude: de 120 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer (Syrah) à 230 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer (Sangiovese).

Les quatre variétés (Sangiovese, Syrah, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon) sont vinifiées séparément dans des cuves en acier inoxydable et en bois, avec une macération à froid (14°C) avant la fermentation pendant 2 jours. Macération à 22°C jusqu'aux deux derniers jours de fermentation alcoolique. Lors de ces 2 derniers jours, la température est portée à 27°C. Après la fermentation alcoolique, les vins sont soutirés séparément dans des barriques où la fermentation malolactique a lieu et où ils vieillissent environ 6 mois. La cuvée vieillie 6 mois supplémentaires, complétés par 6 mois de vieillissement en bouteille.

C'est la cuvée Super Toscan de Castello Banfi, Cum Laude - en latin «avec les honneurs» - combinant pour la première fois les quatre cépages rouges qui ont été sélectionnés au cours des 25 années de recherche comme les meilleurs de leurs vignobles de Montalcino.

You are using an outdated and unsupported browser. Please upgrade to Chrome, FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer 9. Thanks!   
Questions? Call us at +32 2 311 52 99 Safe and secure!
Selected by our experts
Reductions up to -40%
Delivery €5.90
Free returns
Cork warranty
Selected by our experts
Reductions up to -40%
Delivery €5.90
Free returns
Cork warranty
2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Tuscany, Italy 2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscana IGT, Tuscany, Italy

2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi

Cum Laude, a perfect wine to open with the best game dishes

Red • Tuscany • Toscana IGT • Italy • 30% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 25% Sangiovese, 15% Syrah

Our price per bottle: €18.20 instead of €24.5
In Stock

2013 Cum Laude Super Tuscan, Castello Banfi, Toscane, Italy, Toscana IGT

Banfi was founded in 1978 thanks to the will power of the Italian-American brothers, John and Harry Mariani. From the beginning, the goal of the two brothers was to create a state-of-the-art winery combined with the most advanced science in the vineyards for the production of premium wines.

Together with the Mariani family, it was developed with Ezio Rivella, one of Italy's foremost oenologists, who understood that due to the richness of the soils and the privileged microclimatic position, the property would have great capacity of development.

The grapes are grown on estate vineyards, in the southern hills of Montalcino. Altitude: from 120 meters above sea level (Syrah) to 230 meters above sea level (Sangiovese).

The four varieties (Sangiovese, Syrah, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon) are vinified separately in stainless steel & wood tanks, with a cold maceration (14°C) prior to fermentation for 2 days. Maceration at 22°C follows until the 2 last days of alcoholic fermentation when the temperature is brought up to 27°C. After the alcoholic fermentation, the wines are separately racked into barriques where malolactic fermentation takes place and where they age approximately for 6 months. The cuvée is made and then aged an additional 6 months, completed by 6 months of bottle aging.

This is the new Super Tuscan cuvée of Castello Banfi, Cum Laude - Latin for “with honours". It combines for the first time the four red varietals that have been selected during the 25 years of research as the best for their vineyards in Montalcino.